Highlights of Lok Sabha Polls 2019


Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said that Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and will be held over seven phases followed by counting of votes on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. Counting of votes for all seven phases would be done on May 23.

*Assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir will not to be held along with Lok Sabha polls 

*Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal, Odisha and Sikkim to be held simultaneously with Lok Sabha polls 

*Phase seven polling in- Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal 

*Phase five polling in- Jammu & Kashmir 

*Phase four polling in- Jharkhand, MP, Maharashtra, Odisha 

*Phase three polling in- Assam, Chhattisgarh 

*Phase two polling in- Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura 

*Phase one polling in- Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Andaman & Nicobar, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakshadweep, Delhi, Puducherry, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand 

*Phase 1 in 91 constituencies in 20 states


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here